Rohenga Tipuna

Te Runanganui o Ngati Porou is represented by 14 Elected Representatives, elected every four years by adult members on the Ngati Porou register. As Elected Representatives they are accountable to the Rohenga Tipuna from which they are elected.

The following map identifies fourty eight Ngati Porou marae and the represent the respective Rohenga Tipuna they associate with. Each Rohenga Tipuna has two Elected Representatives on the board.

Rohenga Tipuna are hapu and marae clusters based on shared ancestors, history and location.

Download Rohenga Tipuna map here.

Rohenga Tipuna and Marae Map.